Skip to main content


2022-2024 AFT-Kansas Elected Officials

Ron Hobert, President
I have spent 32 years as an educator, including 14 years in the Catholic Diocese of Wichita and 18 in Wichita Public Schools. I have been a member and pro rep of United Teachers of Wichita for all 18 years I've worked for the school district. I previously served one term each as AFT-Kansas Vice President and Secretary. I am an active member of KNEA's TALL TEAM.
Katie Warren, Vice President
My name is Katie Warren and I am the Vice President of AFT-KS and United Teachers of Wichita. I am currently a Peer Consultant in Wichita Public Schools and an adjunct instructor at Wichita State University.
Robert Castleberry, Secretary
5th grade teacher at Enterprise Elementary in Wichita, KS. I have just started my 7th year of teaching in Wichita public schools. My local is United Teachers of Wichita, Local 0725.
Neil Diediker, Treasurer
Neil is a member of KOSE and has previously served as Treasurer for AFT-Kansas.